All the latest website and system news

Website and system news

Informed Ordering

Tuesday 13 June 2017Stock visability functonality now available on our Online Catalogue and Ordering system

Find out more blue arrow

Service Disruption

Wednesday 24 May 2017Our e-commerce systems on our website are temporarily unavailable due to an unforeseen issue.

Find out more blue arrow

Cyber-Attack Update from NHS Supply Chain

Friday 19 May 2017We have taken precautionary measures to ensure that our systems are protected from all current threats.

Find out more blue arrow

Online Catalogue and Ordering improvements to support the Department of Health Scan4Safety initiative

Monday 20 February 2017We are making improvements to the information available on our Online Catalogue and Ordering system to support the Department of Health Scan4Safety initiative

Find out more blue arrow

Important eDC software improvements for both eDC and eDC Gold users

Thursday 25 August 2016We are making improvements to our eDC system in September

Find out more blue arrow

Software updates for all handheld eDC devices

Wednesday 24 February 2016As part of continuous service improvement NHS Supply Chain will be updating the software currently installed on ALL eDC handheld devices.

Find out more blue arrow

New VAT Reclaim Report now available

Thursday 4 February 2016Located within the saving section of TR reports, the new VAT Reclaim Report shows you how much VAT* could be reclaimed on confectionery products purchased for resale through declared NHS Supply Chain requisition points.

Find out more blue arrow

Online Catalogue and Ordering Improvements

Monday 1 February 2016Improvements to our Online Catalogue and Ordering system coming in February

Find out more blue arrow

NHS Supply Chain makes easy reading with updated web support technology

Wednesday 16 December 2015Updated Browsealoud panel with improved web reading support technology

Find out more blue arrow

New functionality to our eDC system launching in November

Thursday 22 October 2015Following customer feedback we have made improvements to our eDC system.

Find out more blue arrow

Is your Internet Browser up to date?

Thursday 10 September 2015Ensuring your Internet Browser is up to date is important for security and usability.

Find out more blue arrow

New: Clinical and Consumables Web Page

Thursday 30 July 2015We are introducing a new landing page so customers can find content easily.

Find out more blue arrow

New Discount Management System coming soon

Thursday 11 June 2015We're making it easier for you to manage your commitment discount schemes.

Find out more blue arrow

New Notes Field in Online Ordering for eDirect Customers

Monday 19 January 2015Customers who use Online Ordering will soon notice two new ‘Note’ fields when ordering eDirect products.

Find out more blue arrow

eDC Software Release Notification – November 2014

Friday 14 November 2014We have updated our eDC and eDC Gold web application software to incorporate new enhancements and further improvements following a scheduled release on 27 November.

Find out more blue arrow

We are upgrading our eCommerce systems

Wednesday 8 October 2014We are committed to providing you with reliable and modern eCommerce systems.

Find out more blue arrow

Have you tried our new and improved reporting suite?

Saturday 4 October 2014NHS Supply Chain has a reporting suite (TR reports) which provides information to support buying decisions within your Trust.

Find out more blue arrow

Get started with our Enhanced Savings Reports by viewing our NEW webinar

Monday 22 September 2014Learn how to get started with our Enhanced Savings Reports by viewing our NEW webinar

Find out more blue arrow

Update to TR Reports

Tuesday 5 August 2014We have added new features to our TR Reports suite and improved some existing features.

Find out more blue arrow

New Savings Reports help trusts deliver greater savings

Monday 19 May 2014To meet this challenge we are working in collaboration with our suppliers on joint cost reduction initiatives.

Find out more blue arrow

Enhancements to the Savings Reports

Monday 12 May 2014Working in partnership with nine NHS trusts, we have enhanced the Saving Reports.

Find out more blue arrow

Improving your online ordering experience

Thursday 30 January 2014Thanks to your feedback, we are making improvements to our online ordering system.

Find out more blue arrow

Enhanced customer savings reports update

Monday 27 January 2014The enhancements to the customer savings reports and management tools are currently in pilot with 9 NHS organisations.

Find out more blue arrow

New: Price Advice Notes in RESUS

Thursday 23 January 2014We have made it easier for you to identify your orders.

Find out more blue arrow

Website Enhancements November 2013

Wednesday 27 November 2013We have enhanced our price advice notes and refreshed the look of the login box on our website.

Find out more blue arrow

Two New Tools to Enhance your Experience of our Ordering Systems

Monday 21 October 2013We are pleased to inform you that we have added two new tools to the Online Catalogue and Ordering system: Tip of the Week and Remote log in support.

Find out more blue arrow

Essential Maintenance

Friday 11 October 2013Our website will not be available between 13.00 and 19.00 on Saturday 19 October.

Find out more blue arrow

Contract Information Pages - Coming Soon

Friday 23 August 2013We will soon be replacing Contract Launch Briefs with Contract Information pages.

Find out more blue arrow

Online ordering systems temporarily unavailable

Friday 9 August 2013We are undertaking essential maintenance - 19 July - 21 July 2013

Find out more blue arrow

Discontinuation of TR01 savings report

Thursday 21 March 2013Important Customer Notice

Find out more blue arrow

Improving Our Reliance and Robustness For The Future

Wednesday 26 September 2012Important IT Hardware changes

Find out more blue arrow

Introducing our new and improved Online Catalogue and Ordering System

Thursday 1 March 2012Following customer feedback we have merged the existing Online Ordering system (SOLO) with NHS Cat which we hope will be easier to use and save time when placing an order.

Find out more blue arrow

Delivering value to the NHS